Wilcox Named President-Elect of Transportation Lawyers Association

John Wilcox was named President-Elect of the TLA at the combined Transportation Lawyers Association Annual Conference and Canadian Transport Lawyers Association Midyear Meeting. Pat McMonigle, Ken Hoffman, and Dave Buffo also attended the event May 1 through May 4 in Austin, Texas.

The TLA has five officers – Secretary/Treasurer, Second Vice President, First Vice President, President-elect, and President.  Every year, the officers ascend to the next position up the line, meaning that Wilcox will become TLA’s president in 2020. He will be Dysart Taylor’s seventh TLA president, following Lee Reeder (1952), Wentworth Griffin (1962), Bill Taylor (1985), Alex Lewandowski (1994), Ken Hoffman (2000), and Pat McMonigle (2011).  Dysart Taylor currently has had more of its attorneys serve as TLA president than any other law firm.

Contact John Wilcox at or 816-931-2700.



700 W. 47 Street, Suite 410
Kansas City, MO 64112

Phone: 816.931.2700
Fax: 816.931.7377


Copyright © 2019, Dysart Taylor.
All Rights Reserved.