Wilcox Elected Second Vice President of Transportation Lawyers Association

John F. Wilcox, Jr. was elected Second Vice President of the Transportation Lawyers Association (TLA) on April 28, 2017 at its annual membership meeting in Santa Fe, NM. The TLA is an international association of attorneys serving the transportation industry representing both providers and commercial users of transportation and logistics services covering all modes, including air, rail, truck and maritime.

The TLA has five officers – Secretary/Treasurer, Second Vice President, First Vice President, President-elect, and President.  Every year, the officers ascend to the next position up the line, meaning that Wilcox will become TLA’s president in 2020. He will be Dysart Taylor’s seventh TLA president, following Lee Reeder (1952), Wentworth Griffin (1962), Bill Taylor (1985), Alex Lewandowski (1994), Ken Hoffman (2000), and Pat McMonigle (2011).  Dysart Taylor currently has had more of its attorneys serve as TLA president than any other law firm.

Contact John Wilcox at or 816-931-2700.