August 19, 2021

Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Brumitt, P.C. is pleased to announce 13 firm attorneys have been selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2022 in 14 practice areas.

Associates Kathryn T. Alsobrook, Meghan Litecky and Benjamin J. Stringer were named “Ones to Watch.” Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch recognizes extraordinary lawyers who have been in private practice for less than 10 years and is based entirely on peer review.

In addition, H. Joseph Price, Jr. was selected as a Lawyer of the Year in Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law. Lawyer of the Year honorees are individuals with the highest overall peer feedback. This recognition is given to only one lawyer in each specialty and location.

The attorneys honored by Best Lawyers and their respective ranked practice areas are:
    * denotes a first-time ranking in 2022

  • Lee B. Brumitt
    • Commercial Litigation*
    • Construction Law
    • Insurance Law*
    • Litigation – Construction
    • Litigation – Insurance
    • Litigation – Real Estate
  • H. Joseph Price, Jr. (Lawyer of the Year honoree)
    • Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)
    • Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law

Alsobrook, Geary, Hoffman, Judy, Litecky, Smith and Stringer each appear on The Best Lawyers in America list for the first time this year.

Best Lawyers recognitions are based entirely on peer review, and research is compiled by conducting exhaustive peer review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.